#Neverwinter – Foundry feature – Pirate City

Image

Today I clicked on a new Foundry mission and gave it a spin. I wasn’t too sure going into this one, but playing the part of an Assassin was intriguing. This is the first quest that has had a difficulty slider and I chose the medium difficulty which turned out to be slightly easy for most of the fights. Some of the encounters were intense especially at the end. What started in a quaint little ship turned out to be quite the ride and elegant quest.

Image

Artwork

Image

Who was this?

After a brief introduction I was rushed off to rescue a prisoner from some bloody pirates and witches! The scenery kept the quest feeling fresh and the author did a great job with the encounters.

Image

Air ships!

Image

Giant Orcs!

Image

This was the first quest that gave optional encounters that I’ve run into. Who wouldn’t want to fight two giant Orc Pirates!? This halfing great weapons fighter rushed right in and took care of business, but my companion suffered heavy wounds.

ImageIn the end, I found I had been betrayed all along and was captured by angry pirates and whisked away into the air ships. This is the part of the quest that really got me excited. Fighting on an air ship burning in flames, climbing chains and planks, fighting in narrow areas. All exciting encounters and a fantastic visual effect with all of the ships being in the air. Kudos!

Image

Image

Image

Once back inside the burning ship to find my hostage, I found myself rescuing the bloody pirates that captured me in the first place!

Image

Image

Image

The final battles were intense fighting ice golems and angry pirates. Great conclusion to a wondefully done Foundry mission.

Until next time, get your games in!Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

