SolForge – My free to Play account update

Having backed SolForge on kickstarter and getting a jump on acquiring cards I wanted to see what the game would truly be like without spending any money and only building a collection from the initial starter deck and daily rewards. I created the account on August 20th and have made sure to get the daily rewards since then. Twenty eight days later and here’s where my collection stands.

So far only two legendary cards. This is rather disappointing but I think that I just have not been lucky yet. I have a good number of Heroic cards and several play-sets of rares. There are a few commons that I do not have a play-set yet. For a quick look at what this collection looks like check out my video over on twitch here. There is also a match featured in the video showcasing a victory. I’d like to point out that I have not updated the deck I used in that match in about two weeks. 

While you may not be able to be super competitive without spending some money the next update should help all of us out. The matchmaking system is being introduced soon and will pair players together based on “their ability to win”. Tournaments are also being introduced and with that come draft tournaments. All of the details haven’t been ironed out yet, but we do know that you will open 15 packs choosing two cards from each pack. They’ve stated that drafts will be cheap, I’m hoping about $5. This will provide a good opportunity to pick cards that you need for your collection without relying completely on the random composition of booster packs. 

SolForge is a fun strategic collectible card game, I hope you decide to check it out. 

If you want to see more of SolForge check out my stream, I’m usually on there at least once a day. Come by and say hello or challenge me to a duel!

Until next time get your games in!

Image

Anything is possible in SolForge!

 

One thought on “SolForge – My free to Play account update

  1. Pingback: SolForge – Free to Play Update – Six Months Later | Multani Gamer

Leave a Reply

