Solforge 3-0 Draft Uterra Alloyin 02/12/2014

Another successful draft!

Every draft is different and while I tried to draft a deck similar to yesterday’s draft, some of the choices just weren’t available this time. This draft only had one Grove Huntress that I relied heavily on yesterday. Matrix Warden showed up for me again and I snatched the robot up fairly quick along with the fantastic Battle Techtician. I was happy to see some more cards that are good to have in the Sparkblade Assassin, Gemhide Basher, and the Swampmoss Lurkers. Ether Hounds was better than anticipated when combined with the Techtician and Alloyin General. The ‘free’ creature helped maintain board presence and with the attack boosts in the deck they pushed their fair amount of damage through. 

The only spell I used in my matches was Feral Instinct. Some of my level 2 creatures have large attacks, especially when the attack boosts are present and the breakthrough kept the pressure going. The other spells never had an opportunity where it wasn’t better to play a creature. I don’t believe spells are that important right now for these factions. Tempys and Nekrium may be different, but I tend to stay out of those factions unless Zimus pops up. 

Stay tuned for more in depth looks at some of my drafts where I’ll include my first few picks from the draft and my reasons behind them. Hope you’re having fun in SolForge! If you’re looking for a match send a challenge to Llauron.

My Deck List:

 

1 x Mossbeard Patriarch
2 x Gemhide Basher
1 x Oxidon Spitter
1 x Feral Instinct
1 x Ghostscale Cobra
2 x Swampmoss Lurker
1 x Toxic Spores
2 x Glowstride Stag
2 x Cavern Hydra
1 x Deepbranch Prowler
1 x Grove Huntress
1 x Enrage
1 x Deepwood Bear Rider
1 x Ether Hounds
1 x Battle Techtician
1 x Alloyin General
1 x Spark Bot
1 x Jet Pack
2 x Lightshield Patrol
2 x Matrix Warden
1 x Sparkblade Assassin
1 x Aegis Conscript
1 x Metamind Adept
1 x Aegis Pulse

25 Creatures & 5 Spells

Image

Soul Drinker

Leave a Reply

