SolForge – Free to Play Update – Six Months Later

Previously, I gave a small blurb about my free to play account here. At the time, I only had two legendary cards and a few heroics. I’ve made it a point to log in daily and get my rewards and draft every time I get up to seven tickets. I’ll admit I have had some success drafting and have benefited from those extra premium packs. That’s the beauty of SolForge. Play well and get rewarded and you don’t have to spend a dime! 

My Legendaries 

Image

43 if I can add

43 Legendaries isn’t too bad. For the heroics, I am just a few cards shy of having at least three of each card. To complete my heroic set I need the following:

2x Runegrove Guardian

1x Lifeblood Dryad

1x Omnomnom

1x Master of Elements

Only five cards away from getting that full set. With forging right around the corner I’ll be able to pick those up fairly easily. All commons and rares have well over 3 copies each and will get fed into the forge to fuel future drafts and legendary card purchases. Drafting has really helped fill out this account and I can build a relatively competitive NT deck. While missing quite a few legendaries I should be able to grab a few more copies of needed copies. I’ve got an eye out for Thundersaur since my “Growbots” is looking close to being built. 

Some fun numbers:

45x Forgeplate Sentry

43x Grove Huntress

43x Lightshield Patrol

42x Sparkblade Assassin

42x Matrix Warden

42x Vault Technician

40x Enrage

I obviously draft Alloyin and Uterra all the time as my previous draft posts illustrate. Check them out for lists! 

All of my draft posts can be found on this page

 

If you’re hesitant to try SolForge now is the time to check it out. A new set is weeks away with an all new forging system that will help you get the cards you want without spending any money. The community is awesome and hosts tournaments almost on a weekly basis. There was a qualifier this past weekend as well as a sealed event tournament. If larger tournaments aren’t your thing the client has 3 round constructed or draft tournaments that can be completed at your convenience. 

Give it a go!

Leave a Reply

